A material called emotion.

To design something, you have to feel it. The ‘Technological Emotions’ style world shows us how. It’s where experiments with new technologies and innovative materials are transformed into interior designs with a strong feeling of wellbeing. Discover high-tech inspirations that go straight to the heart!  

Balance booster

People instinctively want what does them good. That’s why our impulses and inspirations are so important. Quality design creations can help us take time out to restore our meditative balance. That’s where the ‘Technological Emotions’ style world comes in – not with a cool, objective look but with shapes and colours to encourage us to explore within. We saw engaging fusions of wood and glass with metal, with no one material being over-dominant. Smooth surfaces give rise to reflections, and textile structures offer tangible relaxation. The written word is often a stepping stone on the mindful road to self-awareness. But a blank white page isn’t always an easy place to start. That’s why we loved these poetic notebooks from Frankfurt, where turning over a new leaf means uncovering a new world of colour. The abstract screen prints are sure to help you achieve a state of flow.

Notebooks from Nuuna, bath mats from h concept, lamp from Nude, vase from Scholtissek at the trend presentation Technological Emotions at Ambiente 2018
Notebooks from Nuuna, bath mats from h concept, lamp from Nude, vase from Scholtissek

A feel for technology

Coupled with these emotionally appealing designs are technologies that bring a ‘sense of future’ to proceedings: for instance, through a sophisticated finish or a fibre with innovative properties. Original gadgets and experimental materials also provide a flavour of this trend – take, for example, these bath mats containing diatomaceous earth (Kieselguhr). Natural air circulation ensures they soak up splashes at super speed. Even washbasins can experience something new, such as a clever soap dish. The secret here is an opening that allows water to drain and keeps the soap dry. Equally surprising is an urban daysack made of artificial fibres, which has demonstrated its robust qualities in the world of motorbike racing.

Soap dish from Bosign at the trend presentation Technological Emotions at Ambiente 2018
Soap dish from Bosign
Man taking a photograph of backpack by Inzu at the trend presentation Technological Emotions at Ambiente 2018
Daysack from In-zu

Whiteout

What are the main colours in this oh-so-balanced style world? White, white, and white again! Linen, in the latest soft waffle piqué, is one of this shade’s most tactile and attractive proponents. The trend also soothes the eyes with its flowing transitions – between transparent and silver, ice blue and deep-sea blue. Its companions are warm orange, and green plants. This is a style which provides the perfect opportunity to mark relaxation areas around the house: perhaps with purist iris-glass vases and dishes made of shimmering, rainbow-coloured glass. Placing two or three of these objects alongside one another allows them to reflect each other’s light. Colourful ambient scent sticks arranged randomly in and around them will underscore the effect.

Pantone colors for the trend Technological Emotions at Ambiente 2018
Pantone:
9040 C, 12-4305 TCX
Silber C, 14-5002 TCX
Cool Gray C, 18-4005 TCX
7669 C, 17-3826 TCX
2023 C, 15-1242 TCX
Hard White
656 C, 3-4108 TCX
Towels from Linen Tales, hand soap from Castelbel, manicure set from Kai Corporation at the trend presentation Technological Emotions at Ambiente 2018
Towels from Linen Tales, hand soap from Castelbel, manicure set from Kai Corporation
Wall shelf with plant bowl from Nichba Design at the trend presentation Technological Emotions at Ambiente 2018
Wall shelf with integral plant container from Nichba Design
Hanging decoration from Mono Design and room fragrances from Castelbel at the trend presentation Technological Emotions at Ambiente 2018
Hanging decoration from Mono Design, room fragrances from Castelbel
Glass vases from LSA International at the trend presentation Technological Emotions at Ambiente 2018
Vases from LSA International
Glass vase from Dibbern at the trend presentation Technological Emotions at Ambiente 2018
Glass from Dibbern, apple peeler from Mono Design

Mirror image

Silver surfaces are often said to have a cool, clinical effect. Yet the ‘Technological Emotions’ trend proves this doesn’t have to be the case with wafer-thin sheets applied across floor-to-ceiling panels. Although the reflections from them are diffuse and remain in the background, they successfully create an extra-special futuristic look. These refined effects are fine examples of a style which shapes a new, visionary yet sensitive approach. We predict that reflecting on our own thoughts and using smart materials and designs to do so has a great future in these increasingly hectic times.

Bowls and chair from Xlboom, plaid from Eagle Products, pillowcase from Ekelund, lamp from Koziol at the trend presentation Technological Emotions at Ambiente 2018
Bowls and chair from Xlboom, plaid from Eagle Products, pillowcase from Ekelund, lamp from Koziol
Candle from Engels Kerzen, serving dish from Wik & Walsøe, bed linen from Linen Tales at the trend presentation Technological Emotions at Ambiente 2018
Candle from Engels Kerzen, serving dish from Wik & Walsøe, bed linen from Linen Tales

Ein Werkstoff names Emotion.

Wo Gefühl ist, da ist Design – die Trendwelt „Technological Emotions“ bringt es auf den Punkt. Hier führen Experimente mit neuen Technologien und innovative Materialien zu Interior Designs, die ein starkes Wohlbefinden auslösen. Entdecken Sie die besten Soul-Kicks!

Balance-Booster

Menschen sehnen sich instinktiv nach dem, was ihnen guttut. Daher sind entsprechende Impulse und Inspirationen so wichtig. Anteil daran haben wertige Designkreationen, die immer dann, wenn wir es wünschen, unsere meditative Balance anstoßen. Genau an diesem Punkt setzt die Trendwelt „Technological Emotions“ an – keine kühlen, sachlichen Anmutungen, sondern Formen und Farben, die den nach innen gerichteten Blick anregen. So sieht man hier einnehmende Fusionen von Holz oder Glas mit Metall, wobei kein Material das andere übervorteilt. Glatte Oberflächen geben Spiegelungen viele Chancen und textile Strukturen machen Entspannung tastbar. Auf dem achtsamen Weg ist häufig das geschriebene Wort wichtig. Nur, weiße Seiten machen es der Inspiration nicht immer leicht. Anders bei den poetischen Notizbüchern aus Frankfurt – deren Seiten entfalten bei jedem Umblättern andere Farblandschaften. Die abstrakten Siebdrucke setzen den Mindflow garantiert in Gang.

Notizbuch von Nuuna, Badematte von h concept, Lampe von Nude, Vase von Scholtissek bei der Trendpräsentation Technological Emotions auf der Ambiente 2018
Notizbücher von Nuuna, Badvorleger von h concept, Lampe von Nude, Vase von Scholtissek

Gefühl für Technik

Mit den emotional ansprechenden Designs sind Technologien verknüpft, die einen auffallenden „Sense of Future“ mitbringen, sei es durch eine Oberflächenveredlung oder eine innovative Faserbeschaffenheit. Originelle Gadgets und experimentelle Materialien sind ebenso maßgeblich. Für einen starken Auftritt stehen etwa die Badvorleger aus kieselalgenhaltiger Erde (Kieselgur). Dank natürlicher Luftzirkulation wird hier das Wasser superschnell aufgesaugt. Und wer meint, am Handwaschbecken gäbe es nichts Neues, den überzeugt eine raffinierte Seifenschale vom Gegenteil. Ihr Clou ist ein integrierter Abfluss, durch den das Seifenstück trocken gehalten wird. Ähnlich überraschen uns die bequemen City-Rucksäcke aus Kunstfasern, die im Motorradsport ihre robuste Qualität bewiesen haben.

Seifenschale von Bosign bei der Trendpräsentation Technological Emotions auf der Ambiente 2018
Seifenschale von Bosign
Man fotografiert einen Rucksack von Hinzu in der Trendpräsentation Technological Emotions auf der Ambiente 2018
Rucksack von In-zu

Viel Neuschnee

Weiß und nochmal Weiß, antworten wir auf die Frage, welche Farben in diesem so ausbalancierten Stiluniversum dominieren. Leinen, in aktuellem, weichem Waffelpikee, ist wohl eine der haptisch schönsten Ausformulierungen von Weiß. Darüber hinaus lebt diese Trendwelt mit fließenden Übergängen von Transparent und Silber zu Eisblau und tiefem Meeresblau die visuelle Entspannung kunstvoll aus. Ein warmes Orange und auch Grünpflanzen werden dem als vitale Begleiter zur Seite gestellt. Vor allem mit puristischen Vasen und Schalen aus Irisglas – in Regenbogenfarben schimmerndem Glas – schafft der Stil Anreize, besondere Ruhepole im Zuhause zu markieren. Zwei oder drei dieser Objekte nebeneinander können sich gegenseitig Reflektionen zuspielen. Farbige Raumdüfte, im Freestyle darin arrangiert, unterstützen dies.

Pantone Farben für den Trend Technological Emotions auf der Ambiente 2018
Pantone:
9040 C, 12-4305 TCX
Silber C, 14-5002 TCX
Cool Gray C, 18-4005 TCX
7669 C, 17-3826 TCX
2023 C, 15-1242 TCX
Hartweiß
656 C, 3-4108 TCX
Handtücher von Linen Tales, Seife von Castelbel, Manikür-Set von Kai Corporation bei der Trendpräsentation Technological Emotions auf der Ambiente 2018
Handtücher von Linen Tales, Handseife von Castelbel, Maniküre-Set von Kai Corporation
Wandregal mit Pflanzenbehälter von Nichba Design bei der Trendpräsentation Technological Emotions auf der Ambiente 2018
Wandregal mit integrietem Pflanzenbehälter von Nichba Design
Hängedekoration von Mono Design und Raumduft von Castelbel bei der Trendpräsentation Technological Emotions auf der Ambiente 2018
Hängedekoration von Mono Design, Raumduft von Castelbel
Glasvasen von LSA International bei der Trendpräsentation Technological Emotions auf der Ambiente 2018
Vasen von LSA International
Glasvase von Bibbern bei der Trendpräsentation Technological Emotions auf der Ambiente 2018
Glas von Dibbern, Apfelschneider von Mono Design

Mehr als Spiegel-Reflex

Silberglänzende Flächen stehen ja sonst im Ruf sachlich und kühl zu wirken. Mit raumhohen Paneelen, hauchdünn mit Folie bezogen, widerlegt der Trend „Technological Emotions“ das auf einen Streich. Deren diffus das Licht reflektierende Strukturen drängen sich zwar nicht im Raum in den Vordergrund, konstituieren aber einen ganz speziellen futuristischen Look. Diese raffinierten Effekte sind beispielhaft für einen Stil, der auf neue Weise einen visionären sowie sensiblen Ansatz verfolgt. Den Blick nach innen lenken und intelligente Designs und Materialien als Brücke dafür einsetzen, sind Themen, denen man in zunehmend hektischer Zeit eine große Zukunft voraussagen darf.

Schalen und Stuhl von Xlboom, Plaid von Eagle Products, Kissenbezüge von Ekelund, Lampe von Koziol bei der Trendpräsentation Technological Emotions auf der Ambiente 2018
Schalen und Stuhl von Xlboom, Plaid von Eagle Products, Kissenbezug von Ekelund, Lampe von Koziol
Baumkerze von Engels Kerzen, Servierteller von Wik & Walsøe, Bettwäsche von Linen Tales bei der Trendpräsentation Technological Emotions auf der Ambiente 2018
Baumkerze von Engels Kerzen, Servierteller von Wik & Walsøe, Bettwäsche von Linen Tales