We wanted to know where our consumer journey was headed, so we took a look around the internet and city centres. The battle between online and offline is ongoing. Take, for example, ‘Amazon Go’ in Seattle, the first offline supermarket at which payment is solely by app. Customers check in with a code when they enter and can then simply walk out of the store with their purchases. A number of clear trends have come to our attention.

read more ›

Welcome to some great shops where they’ve got things just right! Shops that bring inspiration and plenty of soul to the city. Vice President of Ambiente Nicolette Naumann took us on a tour of her favourite stores in Frankfurt, where we got straight down to shopping mode with sweet treats, Scandinavian home design and outstanding gift ideas. Don’t miss these tips!
read more ›

Interior designer and author Janice Kirkpatrick reignites the charisma in historic spaces with her clear aesthetic and luxury touches. The Scottish star is expertly curating the partner country presentation in Frankfurt this year. In our interview we discussed designing filmic places, without which Glasgow would lack a little sparkle. read more ›

For the sixth year running, Sebastian Bergne is curating the Ambiente special presentation ‘Solutions’, which showcases examples of products for the table, kitchen and household. The British designer is like a child at Christmas imagining all the new items from which he’ll again select his exhibits. After our interview, we were even looking at bars of soap differently. read more ›

„Soll denn doch getrunken sein, trinke nur vom besten Wein“, schrieb schon Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, und viele Frankfurter halten es bis heute wie der berühmteste Sohn der Mainmetropole. Wir haben ausgewählte Frankfurter Vinotheken besucht und verraten Ihnen, wo sie in der Stadt hervorragende Weine kaufen können. Weiterlesen ›

Weil auch wir wissen wollten, wohin die Reise in der Konsumwelt geht, haben wir uns im Netz und in den Städten umgesehen. Das Dauerthema Offline versus Online bleibt auf jeden Fall aktuell. Beispielsweise bei „Amazon Go“ in Seattle, dem ersten Offline-Supermarkt, bei dem ausschließlich per App bezahlt wird. Kunden müssen sich lediglich am Eingang mit einem Code ausweisen, danach können sie den Laden mit ihren Einkäufen einfach verlassen. Einige weitere besondere Trends sind uns aufgefallen.

Weiterlesen ›

Hereinspaziert in tolle Läden, wo alles stimmt! Die voller Inspirationen stecken und eine große Portion Seele ins Quartier bringen. Nicolette Naumann, Vice President der Ambiente, unternahm mit uns eine Tour zu ihren Lieblingsstores in Frankfurt, wo wir bei süßen Leckereien, skandinavischem Wohn-Design und ausgefallenen Geschenkideen in Shoppinglaune kamen. Lassen Sie sich diese Tipps nicht entgehen! Weiterlesen ›